National Procurement Team

MG continues to have the best people, doing the right job, with the right tools to support the wide range of needs of our grower network.

Procurement

MG’s procurement team provides an important link between grower-suppliers and the company’s sales activities. A focus for the procurement team is our growers’ sustainable long-term viability.

Empowered to focus on understanding our growers’ business, how we can help develop their business, and improve returns for them through industry knowledge and an understanding of the demands of the retail market.

DOMESTIC

Roger Georgieff
General Manager Domestic Procurement - Christchurch
021 229 6398
rgeorgieff@mggroup.co.nz
• Overall responsibility for NZ Procurement.
• National Kiwifruit.
• Central Otago Summerfruit.
Andrew Body
National Procurement Manager - Palmerston North
021 717 254
abody@mggroup.co.nz
• National Asparagus, Beans.
• Lower North Island and South Island Courgettes, Green Vegetables, Melons, Pumpkin range, Sweetcorn.

Jamie Russ
National Procurement Manager - Christchurch
021 221 7258
jruss@mggroup.co.nz
• National Cherries, Citrus, Persimmons.
• South Island Carrots, Hothouse, Onions, Potatoes.
Michael Breitmeyer
New Product Development - Christchurch
021 020 29249
mbreitmeyer@mggroup.co.nz
• National Herbs, Mushrooms.
Neil Bridgens
National Procurement Manager - Auckland
021 989 801
nbridgens@mggroup.co.nz
• Upper North Island Carrots, Courgettes, Green Vegetables, Hothouse, Kumara, Melons, Onions, Potatoes, Sweetcorn.
Rob Hollier
National Procurement Manager - Hastings
021 482 568
rhollier@mggroup.co.nz
• National Apples, Pears.
• North Island Summerfruit.
Scott Mason
National Procurement Manager - Christchurch
021 222 7960
smason@mggroup.co.nz
• National Avocados, Berryfruit.
• South Island Hothouse.
Zach Zaloum
National Procurement Manager - Hastings
027 716 5753
zzaloum@mggroup.co.nz
• National Exotic Fruit, Feijoas, Figs, Passionfruit, Tamarillos

INTERNATIONAL

Humphrey Lawrence
General Manager Imports
022 079 3630
hlawrence@mggroup.co.nz
Ross Howard
Imports Procurement Manager
022 079 3726
rhoward@mggroup.co.nz
Lawrence Darling
Imports Trader
029 770 4359
ldarling@mggroup.co.nz
Kate Watson
Imports Administrator & Trader
029 770 1840
kwatson@mggroup.co.nz
Anna Brenmuhl
Dole Sales and Logistics Manager
021 961 948
abrenmuhl@mggroup.co.nz
Alice Harris
Imports Trader
027 500 5140
aharris@mggroup.co.nz
Rob Mulholland
National Quality & Supply Manager
027 817 9290
rmulholland@mggroup.co.nz